Sometimes it’s like my brain is a big ball of string. In order to get the words out I have to slowly unravel every string to get the one in the middle. It gets frustrating, thinking this way. I know I have so much to say and I know that I can express myself well with words. It’s been hard, losing my voice. Each time I try to find it again, it feels further than before. I won’t give up. I will forever search for those words inside my heart. I want to reach people. I want to help people through my experiences and my mistakes. I want to guide others through the darkness they face. Life is hard, but it gets easier when you have someone to share things with. All I want in life is to make connections, with anyone and everyone. It’s hard sometimes, when I feel like I’ve lost my way. I know we all feel that way sometimes, but that doesn’t change the fact that it’s discouraging. I feel so blessed and happy but at the same time lost and hopeless. How does this work? Mental illness is a mind boggling thing.

Leave a Reply

